Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 5th, 2009

recycleI just came back from the new Jerusalem recycling center . Not many people there, just the guy who looks after it and he looked kind of bored. He was very helpful. Looks like he has loads of time on his hands.

The center is opposite the Herzog Hospital in Givat Shaul on the road that goes down to the cemetery. It is all nicely laid out with bins for paper, card, plastics, glass and a hut where you can leave electronics, books and clothes.

Just not many users.

I think this may be one of those things that if we don’t use it we’ll lose it, so get down there now with you recyclable garbage.

Read Full Post »

Last night Channel 2 News ran an article on ATV riding hooligans idiots in Beit Shemesh. Here is a link to the story in YNet.

Over the last few months, there have been lots of complaints from people living on the edge of town about noise and dangerous driving by ATV (“traktoron” in Hebrew) drivers on tracks around the edge of town. They met with the guy responsible for environment in the city and the police. Looks like something is actually getting done about it.

Read Full Post »

I was going through my pictures in storage last night and I came upon this. Followers of this blog (are there any) will recognize it as this piece that I was working on back last summer. 

This is a bad image that I photographed this morning with my cell phone.

Anyway, back then I was getting rather frustrated with this picture as I couldn’t get it to go where I wanted. Now coming back to it, it looks fine to me and I may even declare it officially finished. Well, that was easy to complete…

Read Full Post »

I’m trying to decide whether this is funny or not. I certainly chuckled, but I’m not sure it’s funny… if you know what I mean.

Read Full Post »