Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 26th, 2009

My officeThe image on the right shows my room at work. Click on it to enlarge.

I recntly got to sit in my own room on my own. The downside is that I don’t have any windows.  Instead I have artwork (and a corkboard of pictures of my children) on the walls. Next I am going to get a tree to put in the corner and a spotlight so that it will do a lot of photosythesizing in order to replenish my oxygen.

Read Full Post »

Art exhibit opens

Image012m

I hung my pictures this morning in the exhibition area at work. A total of nine pictures that you can see here.

Image012m

The title of the exhibition is “Living water – מים חיים” which as you can guess shows my water paintings except for “Nahal Banias” that is hanging in my office.

The pictures included are:

Read Full Post »

That is Hebrew PC-speak for “poor people”. In Hebrew “השכבות החלשות” or “HaShkhavot HaHalashot”. I heard on the radio this morning that the proposed imposition of VAT on fruit and vegetables may cause the weak strata to buy less fresh food. Why not just say “the poor”?

Read Full Post »